Elom 20ce, Musquiqui Chihying, Gregor Kasper
09.02.2024 to 14.04.2024
Kenny Dunkan

Structural Stowaway: special events

Sept. 16 at 4 p.m. - performance with Xiaoshi Qin
Oct. 11 & Nov. 15 at 6 p.m. - guided tours with curator Antonie Angerer
Dec. 7 at 7 p.m. - screening and artist talk with Gregor Kasper and Musquiqui Chihying
Dec. 9 at 2 p.m. - guided tour with curator Anna-Viktoria Eschbach

Now Available: Bouillon by Bouillon

published by DISTANZ Verlag

basis e.V. is permanently supported by

history of the building

Gutleutstraße 8-12

Declaration of the Many

For diversity and pluralism

Structural Stowaway

September 15, 2023 to December 10, 2023

HAP - Hessisches Atelierprogramm

Congratulations to our HAP artists:

HAP Studio-Program 2023–2027:
Yun Heo, Nadia Perlov, Alex Thake, Sonja Yakovleva

HAP across-hesse 2023–2025:
Romina Abate, Nicole Ahland, Ateliergemeinschaft Grüner Weg 40, Philipp Benkert, Christine Biehler, Monika Bodenmüller, Karsten Bott,  Patrick David Brockmann, Max Brück, Andreas Diefenbach, Janosch Feiertag & Sarah Metz, Verena Freyschmidt, Tanja Jürgensen, Katrin Leitner-Peter, Carolin Liebl & Nikolas Schmid-Pfähler, Paula Mierzowsky, Paul Pape, Charlotte Rahn, RHO Kollektiv, Moritz Schneidewendt

HAP exchange-program IEPA 2022:
Anita Esfandiari (Nekatoenea), Valentina Knežević (freies Reisestipendium)

HAP Studio-Program 2021–2025:
James Gregory Atkinson, Živa Drvarič, Shaun Motsi, Lukas Müller, Ivan Murzin, Dennis Siering, Joana Tischkau, Franziska Wildt

HAP across-hesse 2023–2025:
Nikolaus Kockel, Raphaël Languillat, Juliane Mahler, Liska Schwermer-Funke

basis Feature: directly from basis Studios and our Residency Network

How do cultural workers and institutions deal with the current situation? Here you will find insights into current projects, ideas and working conditions of artists from our studios! You can also learn more about the perspectives of our partner organisations around the globe.


HAP - Application Deadline: January 14, 2024

exchange programme IEPA: Lisbon

news: Residencies

AIR_Frankfurt / AIR_Offenbach

Congratulations to the new scholars:
Miriam Steinmacher (Seoul)
Ayla Pierrot Arendt (Tel Aviv)
Laila Böcker (Kuala Lumpur)

at basis in Frankfurt:
Xeem Noor (Kuala Lumpur)
Vasylyna Buryanyk (Ukraine)


Award for BSMF and KEG

"Part of" in Praunheim

the art and music series "part of" is supported by